80+ Contemporary Christian Songs to Get You Through a Down Day

There’s something about the love of Christ that keeps me going, knowing that this moment – this down day, this weakness, this drag on my body and my mind and my soul – will pass. There’s comfort in knowing He will see me through this.

Music helps convey that message for me, particularly on days when I can’t seem to pull myself together and I don’t feel like entertaining a conversation with a friend/my therapist about why/how/when I’m experiencing (another) downer. On those days, I just pop in my earbuds, select my playlist, turn up the volume and let God speak to me through the lyrics.

Even if you’re not having a downer, it can be beneficial just to have positive music surrounding you

  1. 1GN – Count Your Rainbows
  2. 1GN – In The Eyes
  3. Ashes Remain – Here for a Reason
  4. Bethel – Ever Be
  5. Britt Nicole – Gold
  6. Britt Nicole – The Sun Is Rising
  7. Capital Kings – You’ll Never Be Alone
  8. Casting Crowns – Just Be Held
  9. Casting Crowns – Praise You In The Storm
  10. Chris Tomlin – At The Cross
  11. Christine Alicia – Same Scarred Hands
  12. Danny Gokey – Tell Your Heart To Beat Again
  13. Daughtry – Home
  14. Fee – Everything Falls
  15. Finding Favour – Cast My Cares
  16. Fireflight – Name
  17. Fireflight – Unbreakable
  18. Francesca Battistelli – Angel By Your Side
  19. Hawk Nelson – Diamonds
  20. Hillson United – Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace)
  21. Hillsong United – Even When It Hurts (Praise Song)
  22. Hillsong United – Lead Me To The Cross
  23. Hillsong United – None But Jesus
  24. Hillsong United – Oceans
  25. Hillsong United – Say The Word
  26. Hillsong Worship – Heart Like Heaven
  27. Hillsong Worship – Jesus I Need You
  28. Hillsong Young & Free – Alive
  29. Hillsong Young & Free – This is Living
  30. Hillsong Young & Free – Wake
  31. Holly Starr – God Is
  32. Holly Starr – I Love You Anyway
  33. Holly Starr – Through My Father’s Eyes
  34. Jeremy Camp – Give Me Jesus
  35. Jeremy Camp – He Knows
  36. Jesus Culture – I Need You More
  37. Jonathan David & Melissa Helser – No Longer Slaves (We Will Not Be Shaken)
  38. Jonny Diaz – Breathe
  39. Jordan Feliz – Never Too Far Gone
  40. Kari Jobe – Forever
  41. Kari Jobe – I Am Not Alone
  42. Kari Jobe – Steady My Heart
  43. Kirk Franklin – Imagine Me
  44. Lauren Daigle – How Can It Be
  45. Lauren Daigle – First
  46. Lauren Daigle – Trust In You
  47. Lecrae – Background ft. Andy Mineo
  48. Lecrae – Broken ft. Kari Jobe
  49. Lecrae – Prayin’ For You
  50. Lecrae – Tell The World ft. Mali Music
  51. Lecrae – Wish
  52. Leeland – Where You Are
  53. Lifehouse – Broken
  54. Love & The Outcome – He Is With Us
  55. Mandisa – Overcomer
  56. Mandisa – Unfinished
  57. MercyMe – Flawless
  58. Meredith Andrews – You’re Not Alone
  59. Meredith Andrews – Not For A Moment (After All)
  60. Need to Breathe – Brother ft. Gavin DeGraw
  61. NF – Mansion ft. Fleurie
  62. NF – Wake Up
  63. Oh What Love – Be Exalted
  64. Owl City – You’re Not Alone ft. Britt Nicole
  65. Rascal Flatts – Why
  66. Rend Collective – Simplicity
  67. Sidewalk Prophets – The Words I Would Say
  68. Skillet – Feel Invincible
  69. Superchick – Stand In The Rain
  70. Tenth Avenue North – By Your Side
  71. Tenth Avenue North – Love Is Here
  72. The Fray – How to Save a Life
  73. TobyMac – Forgiveness
  74. TobyMac – Speak Life
  75. T R I C I A – Love Will Not Let Go
  76. T R I C I A – What I Know
  77. Veronica Ballestrini – Be My Reason
  78. Veronica Ballestrini – Storm Inside Of You
  79. Whitney Houston – I Look to You
  80. Whitney Houston – Step by Step
  81. Whitney Houston – When You Believe ft. Mariah Carey
One thought on “80+ Contemporary Christian Songs to Get You Through a Down Day

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

